CWWC- Entry one

Greetings! It’s Kiki๐Ÿ™‚

If you remember in my last post, I said that I signed up for CWWC but didn’t know what team I was on yet. Well, I’m on team Shire!

It fits my theme very well, don’t ya think?๐Ÿ˜„ Anyway, I’ve written my entry, so let’s begin!

Loren I used these prompts:

I sighed as the bus left my neighborhood. I can’t believe Mom and Dad are doing this to me. This Summer is literally going to be the worst; no friends, no wifi, no Misty (my fluffy gray cat), nothing. Plus, Great-Aunt Claire is a total weirdo. Once, We hosted a surprise birthday party for her and invited all her high-school friends and she ran away. Literally ran away. Who knows why. When we asked she didn’t really answer. She just made excuses and went on tangents.

According to Mom, she has a beautiful estate so maybe that’s good? I don’t know. I just wish I could fall asleep and then when I wake up, I realized it was all just a silly dream. So, far that’s not happening but I’ll give it another go. The problem is there are noisy little kids behind me, but I closed my eyes and surprisingly drifted asleep. Next thing I knew, someone was calling my name.

“Miss Blanchard!” The bus diver called. “Miss Blanchard!”

“Uh, yes?” I asked feeling a little out of sorts and groggy.

“This is your stop,” He replied.

“Oh, I’m coming!”

As I was gathering my things, I noticed it was nearly sunset and that I was the only one on the bus. How long have I been asleep for? It felt like ages.

“Thank you,” I said to the driver.

“No problem. Have a good night.”

“You too,” I said while stepping down onto the pavement.

When I looked up a tall black iron gate was in front of me. I pressed a white button and soon was greeted in by a woman.

“Your Aunt is in the living room, Hon. Just go straight,” The woman instructed.

“Ok, thank you.”

As I went down the hall, the walls were decorated by framed embroidery and tapestries. The floor was covered in multi-color rugs. When I entered the room, an old lady sitting in a teal pin tucked chair, suddenly jumped up.

“Ah, ร‰owyn! I’m so glad you’ve made it here safe! Oh, look how tall you’ve gotten! How are you?”

“Oh, um good, thank you and a you?”

“Never better since you’re here! Anyway, dinner will be finished soon so why don’t you unpack and get settled. Just follow me!”

I followed her up the stairs and into a decent-sized room next to the library.

“Well, here’s your room! I gave you this one cause it has such a beautiful view of the garden. The bathroom is your first left. And don’t forget, you’re always welcome into the library. Do you like to read, ร‰owyn?”

“Thank you very much, Aunt Claire and Yes, I love to read.”

“I hope you’ll enjoy your stay. I’ll call you down when it’s dinner time and if you haven’t read it already; I highly recommend The Hobbit.”

“Ok, thanks!” I said trying to sound enthusiastic so she would leave.

When she stepped out of my room, a sigh of relief came out. Finally, she’s gone. For some reason, I just don’t feel comfortable around her. I can’t put my finger on it, but it’s like she’s hiding something. But maybe she’s fine, and I’m just an overthinking weirdo, who can’t accept that people can be nice.

After I unpacked, I peeked out the window and saw white flowers and statue. Wow, Aunt Claire was right, I do have a beautiful view! I’ll have to explore it tomorrow! Speaking of exploring; the library could use some.

I went in and saw shelves and shelves of glorious books. All different colors and sizes. It was magnificent. Then out of the corner of my eye, I saw a black book laying on a walnut-colored desk. I flipped it over and it read “Things I wanted to say but never did”. How odd. Suddenly I heard a distant voice:

“ร‰owyn, dinner!” Aunt Claire called.

“Coming!” I replied.

I quickly took the book and put it on my bed. Maybe, I’m right, maybe she is hiding something…

Well, thank you for reading! Go Team Shire!

11 thoughts on “CWWC- Entry one

Leave a Reply

